American Society of Safety Professionals Midnight Sun Chapter

Regular Meeting Minutes

Date: July 11th, 2019

Attendance:

June Moore	John Clendenin	W. John Marquart	Danielle Wiley	
Will Brophy	Scott MacDonald	Rob Morris	Michael Repasky	
Dean Ojala	Tina Holland	Patti Sellner	Seth Wilson	
				12
Guests:	Tim Steele	Cody Koch	Wesley Ridlington	
Norm Alden				

1. The meeting was called to order at | 12:00 | p.m. (President, Seth Wilson).

- 2. Announcements.
 - a. Introduction of guests.
 - b. Installation of New Officers. Our elections closed on April 28th, 2019 and results were announced at our Chapter meeting on May 2nd. The new Executive Committee officially began their term on July 1st, 2019. Here are our newly elected officers:

- Rob Morris: Vice President/ President Elect

- June Moore: Secretary- Treasurer: Patti Sellner

- Member at Large: John Marguart

- Delegate: John Clendenin

- c. Don Maynor would have succeeded to President on July 1st, and Seth Wilson to Past President. However, Don has left our Chapter and is joining the Anchorage Chapter. The Executive Committee has decided to have Seth fill in as President for another term and Shane Burnett to fill the Past President role.
- d. Strategic Planning and Upcoming Training. The new Ex Comm has already met once and will soon be doing a strategic planning meeting. Expect some training opportunities to be coming soon for the fall.
- e. Delegate Update. Tina Holland. See newsletter.

- h. Next Meeting. August 1st, 2019.
- 3. This meeting's technical presentation was on Lock Out/ Tag Out by President, Seth Wilson.
- 4. 50/50 Raffle. A 50/50 raffle was held and totaled \$45.00. John Marquart was the winner and donated his winnings back to the Chapter.
- 5. Meeting adjourned at 12:56 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

June Moore Secretary – ASSE, Midnight Sun Chapter

*** Minutes pending approval by the Executive Committee***